Sunrise Pinnacle Awards

Sponsored by:


The Sunrise Pinnacle Awards Ceremony, organized each year by the Rochester Regional Chamber of Commerce,  is an opportunity for the greater Rochester communities to come together and honor the accomplishments and contributions of our region’s most visionary leaders, entrepreneurs, nonprofit organizations, and businesses.

Over 650 attendees will be present to honor our 23 award winners that include: Business of the Year, Lifetime Achievement, Educator of the Year, Young Professional of the Year and many others.

Congratulations to this year's award recipients!

Congrats to all our 2018 Winners!

  • The Frank Rewold & Son Advocacy Award: Jaymes Vettraino
  • Pixley Funeral Home Ambassador of the Year Award: Greg Johnson
  • Paint Creek Center for the Arts - Arts & Cultural Award: Kiwanis Club of Rochester
  • BMW & Audi of Rochester Hills Board Member of the Year Award: Mary Mbiya
  • Fox Automotive of Rochester Hills Business of the Year Award: Lear Corporation
  • PNC Bank Business Woman of the Year Award: Linda Davis-Kirksey
  • Chief Financial Credit Union Community Builder Award: Innovation Hills
  • Comcast Business Customer Service Award: Bellbrook Senior Community
  • C&G Newspapers/Rochester Post Diversity Award: Flagstar Bank
  • OU INC Economic Development Award: Fox Automotive
  • Oakland University Educator of the Year Award: Karen Malsbury
  • Consumers Energy Excellence in Dining Award: Detroit Deli
  • Spalding DeDecker Innovative Corporate Culture Award: SolvIT
  • Ascension Crittenton Hospital Healthcare Professional of the Year Award: Dr. Richard Easton
  • PAR Pharmaceutical Leadership Greater Rochester Award: Jermaine Johnson
  • Beaumont Health System Lifetime Achievement Award: Bill Byers
  • Shelton Buick GMC Nonprofit Achievement Award: RAYA
  • Crawford Insurance Group Outstanding Community Service Award: Nino Tocco
  • Croskey Lanni, PC Philanthropy Award: Huntington Ford
  • Mattina, Kent & Gibbons, P.C., Small Business of the Year Award: Premier Pets
  • Edward Jones Investments Steady Growth & Profitability Award: Bader USA
  • Boulevard Health Center Creative Excellence Award: Graphics East
  • Rochester Community Schools Young Professional of the Year Award: Maria Willett